Upcoming Fixtures

There are no current fixtures

Latest Results

18 Sep 2022

Phoenix 3 v Adamstown 2

17 Sep 2022

Phoenix 2 v County Galway 1

11 Sep 2022

Phoenix 3 v North Kildare 2

10 Sep 2022

Phoenix 4 v Wicklow County 1

New Member Information

The club currently fields Men’s, Ladies, Youth (both boys and girls) and Taverners teams and there is a vibrant social scene. New members are always welcome. Please send an enquiry via our website by clicking here.

How To Find Us

We are just off Chesterfield Avenue, the main road that runs through the Phoenix Park. We are the 2nd cricket club on the left hand side, just past the zoo. You can find us on Google Maps here.

Connect With Us


Team League Fixtures Results
Phoenix 1 open View View
Phoenix 2 open View View
Phoenix 3 open View View
Phoenix 4 open View View
Phoenix 5 open View View
Phoenix 6 open View View
Phoenix Colts Boys youth View View
Phoenix Colts Girls youth View View
Phoenix Cubs Mixed Green youth View View
Phoenix Cubs Mixed Red youth View View
Phoenix Junior Boys Green youth View View
Phoenix Junior Boys Red youth View View
Phoenix Junior Girls youth View View
Phoenix Minor Boys Green youth View View
Phoenix Minor Boys Red youth View View
Phoenix Minor Girls youth View View
Phoenix u13 Boys youth View View
Phoenix U17 Boys Green youth View View
Phoenix U17 Boys Red youth View View
Phoenix U19 Boys youth View View
Phoenix U19 Girls youth View View
Phoenix W1 women View View
Phoenix W2 women View View

Player Starrings : September 2022

Phoenix 1
Tyrone Kane 1.1
George Dockrell 1.1
Ben White 1.1
Nicolaas Pretorius 1.1
Oliver Hald 1.1
William Bennett 1.1
Louis McDonough 1.1
Adam Chester 1.1
Devender Ranolia 1.2
Stephen Black 1.2
Anish Rana 1.2
Phoenix 2
Callum O'Byrne 2.1
Sankeerth Karpe 2.1
Gordon Millar 2.1
Nitin Naik 2.1
Rahul Arote 2.1
Muhammad Noman 2.1
Sam Morris 2.1
Wamiq Siddiqui 2.1
Brian Delaney 2.2
Ahmed Shah 2.2
Abdullah Tariq 2.2
Phoenix 3
Travis Stringer 3.1
Aaron Joseph 3.1
Gursharan Singh Lubana 3.1
Bijesh Bhaskaran 3.1
Aidan Muller 3.1
Masroor Ahmed 3.1
John Christopher 3.1
Usama Dar 3.1
Graham Morris 3.2
Christopher Scully 3.2
Hammas Habibi 3.2
Phoenix 4
Anudeep Yalamuru 4.1
Gaurav Kumar 4.1
James Sugrue 4.1
Harpreet Singh 4.1
Sandip Kumar 4.1
Mayank Chauhan 4.1
Daniel Sugrue 4.1
Shaikh Jawaduddin 4.1
Junaid Ashfaq 4.2
Johit Munjal 4.2
Sushil Kumar 4.2
Phoenix 5
Emmet Staunton 5.1
Haseeb Khan 5.1
Chris Cavanagh 5.1
Vignesh Kannan 5.1
Chintan Shah 5.1
Michael Godwin 5.1
Dinesh Sagi 5.1
Benjamin Thomson 5.1
Yousaf Shah 5.2
Mark Gargan 5.2
Akash Kulkarni 5.2
Phoenix 6

About Phoenix

Phoenix Cricket Club is the oldest Cricket Club in Ireland established in 1830.  With its beautiful setting in the heart of the Dublin's famous Phoenix Park, it has an immense heritage and is one of the senior cricket clubs in Leinster.  The Club's mission is to be the leading Cricket Club in West Dublin attracting and developing local cricket talent for men and women, boys and girls.  We are an inclusive Club, ethnically diverse, and have a strong history is welcoming cricket loving visitors from overseas.  We aim to provide high quality facilities to fulfill the training and playing needs of the Club as well as the provision of good facilities for social and welfare events.   In support of Cricket Leinster's development programmes for cricket in our area, we are active with local schools providing coaching and other playing opportunities for children. 

The Club has 6 senior men's teams, 2 women's team, and youth teams covering every age group for both boys and girls.  At the other end of the age spectrum we have a Taverners' team made up of our more senior members.

Club History

Phoenix Cricket Club is the oldest in Ireland and believed to be one of the oldest in the world having been founded in 1830. Prior to 1834 the Club members met and practiced in the Phoenix Park but in 1835 the Club moved out of the Park and played its matches in open fields south of the Canal behind Upper Baggot Street. In 1838 the Commissioner of Woods and Forests granted permission for a 150 yards square near the Wellington monument. At that time a temporary rail had to be erected as several players were injured as the ground had been cut up by wandering animals. Permanent rails were subsequently erected of an agreed thickness and painted white so as to be clearly visible to horsemen !

In 1846 when Chesterfield Avenue, the main road through the Park was widened the Club had to move again. A new ground in an adjacent area was recommended and in view of the expense already incurred by the Club the move was financed by the Board of Works at a cost of £73 and Phoenix have remained at the present ground ever since.

The decades, 1950 - 1970 were without the glory of the previous years due to an aging team. Despite 2 cups in the 1950s, the next decade was without a major trophy during the whole of that decade. In the later 1960s a younger squad started to emerge and, after 22 years, Phoenix won the John Player Senior cup in 1973; and in 1974 the club were the inaugural winners of the Wiggins Teape League. In 1975, Phoenix accomplished the Grand Slam (all three trophies and the only club to ever do it). During the entire decade the 1st XI relied on a hard core of 15 players to lift 6 cups, 3 league titles and 2 Wiggins Teape.

Phoenix Cricket Club continues to promote the game of cricket and provides competition and enjoyment for its members and visiting teams as well as providing free sport viewing for the locals and tourists in the wonderful Phoenix Park.

Club Sponsors

Sprint Coatings Ltd Dublin Grass Machinery

Club Information

Address: Camogie Rd. Phoenix Park (Just off Chesterfield Ave.)
Website: https://www.phoenixcricketclub.com
Email: phoenixccsecretary@gmail.com
Primary Contact: Honorary Secretary (Honorary Secretary) - phoenixccsecretary@gmail.com |

Club Contacts