Upcoming Fixtures

There are no current fixtures

Latest Results

12 Sep 2021

Malahide 2 v Leinster 2

12 Sep 2021

Malahide W2 v Rush W1

07 Sep 2021

Clontarf W1 v Malahide W1

05 Sep 2021

Malahide 4 v YMCA 4

New Member Information

New Playing or Non-Playing Members always welcome. Please follow the links on www.malahidecc.com or contact Shirley on honorary.secretary@malahidecricketclub.com

How To Find Us

Our Test Match ground and club is just outside the village of Malahide in North County Dublin. Please find us on Google Maps here.

Connect With Us


Team League Fixtures Results
Malahide 1 open View View
Malahide 2 open View View
Malahide 3 open View View
Malahide 4 open View View
Malahide 5 open View View
Malahide Cats Mixed youth View View
Malahide Colts Boys youth View View
Malahide Colts Girls youth View View
Malahide Cubs Mixed youth View View
Malahide Junior Boys youth View View
Malahide Junior Girls youth View View
Malahide Minor Boys youth View View
Malahide Minor Girls youth View View
Malahide U17 Boys youth View View
Malahide U19 Boys youth View View
Malahide W1 women View View
Malahide W2 women View View

Player Starrings

About Malahide

Malahide Cricket Club is a historic club situated in the seaside town of Malahide, right on the idyllic grounds of Malahide Castle. Formed in 1861, the club now boasts 2 playing pitches, one of which serves as the International ground for our national team Cricket Ireland. We have a comfortable and cosy clubhouse and bar open 7 days a week which is available for event hire.

This family and friendly oriented club has teams suitable for all ages, with 5 men’s teams, 2 women’s teams who play in Division 1 and 2, 8 boy’s teams from Under 11 to Under 17, 4 girls teams from Under 11 to Under 17 and a Taverners/ Social team. We also run an Easter Camp and two Summer Camps for girls and boys aged between 6–13 years of age. Details for these can be found on our website.

The ground hosts club games, inter-provincial games and various international fixtures drawing large crowds and social activities. Malahide Cricket Club is a welcoming environment open to new memberships all year round (including family and overseas memberships).

We are easy to find, just a stone’s throw away from Malahide Train Station and Village, easily accessible by Dublin Bus, and only 10 minutes away from Dublin Airport.

Club History

Malahide Cricket Club was first founded in 1861 with about 30 members and on a ground in the demesne of Lord Talbot de Malahide quite close to the current one.

1925: The Club moved to its current location.
1959: Malahide CC wins the Leinster Senior Cup and in 1964 wins the Leinster Senior League.
1981: Following the sale of Castle to the State, a series of ground expansions and improvements transforms Malahide Cricket Club from its original village context into a large senior cricket club.
1990s: A thriving Ladies section emerges in the 1990’s
2002: The Ladies 1 st XI has won the Leinster treble and has 7 internationals. The Men's 1st XI win the All Ireland Cup
2003: Malahide are the first Club in Ireland to appoint a full time Cricket Development Officer.
2009: Work commences on the new international ground
2013: Ireland play England in front of 10,000 spectators on a beautifully sunny Tuesday in September in the RSA Challenge broadcast all over the world on Sky Sports.

Club Information

Address: Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin Road, Malahide, County Dublin, Ireland
Website: https://www.malahidecc.com
Email: honorary.secretary@malahidecricketclub.com
Phone: 086 1291927
Primary Contact: Joan Kinsella (Honorary Secretary) - honorary.secretary@malahidecricketclub.com |

Club Contacts