Match Report

Division 6
Category: open
Sunday, 23rd September, 2018
Venue: St Finian's College
Wexford Wanderers 1
Mullingar 1
Wexford Wndrs won by 34 runs

Match Report

@AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford win by 30 runs & are Div 6 champions! Congrats to Mullingar for securing the runner…



Wexford Wndrs 1 Vs Mullingar 1
St Finian's College
23 Sep 2018, Start: 12:30 PM
Division 6, 1 Inns
Umpires - Gyan Bharti, Ganeshkumar Krishnamoorthy
Wexford Wndrs 1 won by 34 runs
The game was played in Mullingar as Wexford's ground was unplayable.

Toss won by Wexford Wndrs 1
Competition Points - Wexford Wndrs 1 21.00, Mullingar 1 4.00
Wexford Wndrs 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Ibrar Ullah Jan+c Ali Yasir b Woody O'Neill9000
2Anjith Varghesec Craig Sweeney b Woody O'Neill7010
3Sharjeel Shaikhc Saad Sheikh b Irfan Qasim9010
4Umar Sufian Tarar*c Rajagopal Gopalakrishnan b Craig Sweeney22031
5Eugene Brennanc Daragh Ryan b Tomas Mount7000
6Nithin Padmaprabhulbw b Parvaz Ahmed38052
7Adeel Mohammadrun out Craig Sweeney b Tomas Mount0000
8Khalid Shirzadalbw b Tomas Mount17011
9Sami Noorc Rajagopal Gopalakrishnan b Tomas Mount19010
10Alan Murphylbw b Craig Sweeney17020
11Malang Jan Mohmandnot out 0000
extras (b2 lb5 w11 nb2)20 
  10 for 165(39.1 overs)
1-12(Anjith Varghese) 2-17(Ibrar Ullah Jan) 3-36(Sharjeel Shaikh) 4-54(Umar Sufian Tarar) 5-85(Eugene Brennan) 6-92(Adeel Mohammad) 7-105(Nithin Padmaprabhu) 8-123(Khalid Shirzada) 9-165(Alan Murphy) 10-165(Sami Noor)
Mullingar 1 Bowling
Irfan Qasim8125100
Woody O'Neill8126200
Craig Sweeney7036200
PJ Mount2021000
Parvaz Ahmed7034100
Tomas Mount7.1016300
Mullingar 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Woody O'Neillc Ibrar Ullah Jan b Nithin Padmaprabhu2000
2Daragh Ryanlbw b Malang Jan Mohmand16020
3Ali Yasir+lbw b Malang Jan Mohmand2000
4Rajagopal Gopalakrishnanc Nithin Padmaprabhu b Malang Jan Mohmand0000
5Parvaz Ahmedc Alan Murphy b Malang Jan Mohmand9000
6Mark Condellc Anjith Varghese b Alan Murphy44020
7Irfan Qasimc Nithin Padmaprabhu b Anjith Varghese1000
8Saad Sheikhb Alan Murphy33030
9PJ Mountc Anjith Varghese b Sharjeel Shaikh8001
10Craig Sweeneyc Anjith Varghese b Sharjeel Shaikh1000
11Tomas Mount*not out 1000
extras (b2 lb1 w11 nb0)14 
  10 for 131(37.0 overs)
1-2(Woody O'Neill) 2-14(Ali Yasir) 3-20(Rajagopal Gopalakrishnan) 4-22(Daragh Ryan) 5-37(Parvaz Ahmed) 6-40(Irfan Qasim) 7-118(Saad Sheikh) 8-119(Mark Condell) 9-128(Craig Sweeney) 10-131(PJ Mount)
Wexford Wndrs 1 Bowling
Nithin Padmaprabhu*6114100
Malang Jan Mohmand*8018400
Sharjeel Shaikh*5021200
Anjith Varghese*3012100
Alan Murphy*6028200
Sami Noor*109000
Umar Sufian Tarar*4012000
Adeel Mohammad*4014000

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
12:39 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Match moved to Mullingar ground due to unplaybility of Wexfords pitch.
13:40 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford 3-36 off 8 overs. Ibrar, Anj & Sharjeel all out.
13:59 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford 4-55 off 15 overs. Eugene & Nithin at the crease.
14:35 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford 4-84 off 20 overs. DrInks (40 over innings)
14:52 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford are 6-92 off 23.
15:10 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford 7-116 off 28. Nithin out. Khaled & Sami Jan in
16:02 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford are all out for 165. Tea.
16:14 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford have successfully defended small totals all season... But have they scored enough…
17:54 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Mullingar are 6-66 off 20 overs. Drinks.
19:28 @AttilaStahlut: #cricketleinster #21481 Wexford win by 30 runs & are Div 6 champions! Congrats to Mullingar for securing the runner…
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.