Match Report

Whelan Cup Quarter Final
Category: open
Saturday, 16th June, 2018
Venue: Jack Harper Memorial Ground
Balbriggan 3
Phoenix 4
Balbriggan won by 24 runs


Balbriggan 3 Vs Phoenix 4
Jack Harper Memorial
16 Jun 2018, Start: 10:30 AM
Whelan Cup, Pool T20, 1 Inns, Round QF
Balbriggan 3 won by 24 Runs
Toss won by Phoenix 4
Competition Points - Balbriggan 3 0.00, Phoenix 4 0.00
Balbriggan 3 Batting - Innings 1
1Mel Mcgee+c Aidan Chester b Md Mahmudul Hoque54050
2Dakshinamurthy Ranganathanc Theo Dempsey b Denis Kearney13020
3Waleed Iqbalrun out Abdullah Tariq b Michael McDonough71064
4Noman Maqsoodb Michael McDonough2000
5Iftikhar Sabirb Md Mahmudul Hoque0000
6Muhammad Sarwarc Vignesh Kannan b Michael McDonough1000
7Conor Purduenot out 5000
8Kashif Qazinot out 4000
9Tayyeb Hassan*dnb
10Steven Harperdnb
11Eoin Birchdnb
extras (b0 lb2 w2 nb0)4 
  6 for 154(20.0 overs)
1-33(Dakshinamurthy Ranganathan) 2-132(Waleed Iqbal) 3-139(Mel Mcgee) 4-139(Iftikhar Sabir) 5-144(Muhammad Sarwar) 6-144(Noman Maqsood)
Phoenix 4 Bowling
Theo Dempsey4035010
Denis Kearney5019110
Aaron Joseph2030000
Vignesh Kannan3023000
Md Mahmudul Hoque4034200
Michael McDonough2011200
Phoenix 4 Batting - Innings 1
1Matthew Greggb Eoin Birch0000
2Aaron Josephb Noman Maqsood1000
3Theo Dempseyb Iftikhar Sabir34031
4Abdullah Tariqb Eoin Birch10010
5Michael Godwin*c Tayyeb Hassan b Noman Maqsood37040
6Aidan Chester+b Iftikhar Sabir3012
7Michael McDonoughnot out 26000
8Joe McCarthynot out 2000
9Md Mahmudul Hoquednb
10Vignesh Kannandnb
11Denis Kearneydnb
extras (b8 lb3 w6 nb0)17 
  6 for 130(20.0 overs)
1-1(Matthew Gregg) 2-3(Aaron Joseph) 3-16(Abdullah Tariq) 4-69(Theo Dempsey) 5-79(Aidan Chester) 6-103(Michael Godwin)
Balbriggan 3 Bowling
Eoin Birch4026210
Noman Maqsood5019210
Steven Harper3026010
Iftikhar Sabir5026230
Dakshinamurthy Ranganathan3022000
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.