Match Report

Division 5
Category: open
Sunday, 12th August, 2018
Venue: Phoenix
Phoenix 3
Balbriggan 2
Balbriggan won by 2 wkts

Match Report

@JSA1830: Balbriggan win by 2 wickets with one over to spare. #cricketleinster #19126


Phoenix 3 Vs Balbriggan 2
12 Aug 2018, Start: 1 PM
Division 5, 1 Inns
Umpires - Valmai Gee, Bede Sajowitz
Scorers - Conor Dillon, Alan Richardson
Balbriggan 2 won by 2 wickets
38 overs per side game due to late start

Toss won by Balbriggan 2
Competition Points - Phoenix 3 4.00, Balbriggan 2 21.00
Phoenix 3 Batting - Innings 1
1Ian Andersc Abdul Samad b Syed Haris11499123
2Sankeerth Karpec Aidan Murray b Syed Haris0200
3Nitin Naik*run out Aidan Murray b Aidan Murray477241
4Muhammad Zain Khanlbw b Aidan Murray0100
5Abdullah Tariqc&b Justin Kavanagh Martin51200
6Michael McDonough+b Justin Kavanagh Martin151011
7Ahmed Shahlbw b Aidan Murray1400
8Erik Hartmanc Justin Kavanagh Martin b Tariq Faheem131210
9Chris Cavanaghnot out 6900
10Harman Singhnot out 7010
11Md Mahmudul Hoquednb
extras (b0 lb4 w12 nb0)16 
  8 for 224(38.0 overs)
1-5(Sankeerth Karpe) 2-106(Nitin Naik) 3-106(Muhammad Zain Khan) 4-131(Abdullah Tariq) 5-170(Michael McDonough) 6-174(Ahmed Shah) 7-210(Ian Anders) 8-212(Erik Hartman)
Balbriggan 2 Bowling
Syed Haris8037200
Tariq Faheem8140100
Aidan Murray8126200
Mel Mcgee6054000
Justin Kavanagh Martin7046200
Steven Harper1017000
Balbriggan 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Salman Azizlbw b Nitin Naik318150
2Mel Mcgeeb Harman Singh9520
3Justin Kavanagh Martin*c&b Nitin Naik344760
4Mohib Syedc Nitin Naik b Abdullah Tariq281841
5Abdul Samad+c Muhammad Zain Khan b Ian Anders342822
6Tariq Faheemlbw b Md Mahmudul Hoque4510
7Aidan Murrayc&b Md Mahmudul Hoque1500
8Steven Harpernot out 223220
9Syed Harisrun out Erik Hartman b Erik Hartman0200
10Niall McElearneynot out 162110
11Dakshinamurthy Ranganathandnb
extras (b13 lb2 w31 nb0)46 
  8 for 225(36.4 overs)
1-23(Mel Mcgee) 2-107(Justin Kavanagh Martin) 3-118(Salman Aziz) 4-152(Mohib Syed) 5-159(Tariq Faheem) 6-181(Aidan Murray) 7-185(Abdul Samad) 8-190(Syed Haris)
Phoenix 3 Bowling
Harman Singh4026100
Erik Hartman7228000
Chris Cavanagh5021000
Nitin Naik5047200
Abdullah Tariq5042100
Md Mahmudul Hoque6026200
Ian Anders4.5020100

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
15:15 @PhoenixSecreta1: Phoenix batting. 40/1 off 11. 38 over match. #cricketleinster #19126
16:19 @PhoenixSecreta1: Phoenix now 106/3 off 23. #cricketleinster #19126
16:19 @nkcricket: And finally we have some play here @thehillscc. After a 3.5 hour delay for a wet patch, NK lost the toss and are ba…
18:43 @JSA1830: Balbriggan 101 1 off 16 in reply #cricketleinster #19126
18:43 @JSA1830: Phoenix 228 off 38. Ian 114 Well done. #cricketleinster #19126
19:19 @JSA1830: 155 5 off 26 #cricketleinster #19126
19:48 @JSA1830: 190 8 off 30 #cricketleinster #19126
20:04 @JSA1830: Balbriggan win by 2 wickets with one over to spare. #cricketleinster #19126
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.