Match Report

Division 2
Category: open
Monday, 6th August, 2018
Venue: Park Avenue
Railway Union 1
Balbriggan 1
Railway Union won by 94 runs

Match Report

Important win for Railway. They get home by 94 runs.


Railway Union 1 Vs Balbriggan 1
Park Avenue
6 Aug 2018, Start: 12 PM
Division 2, Pool Sen, 1 Inns
Umpires - Satish Ayyappath, John Norton
Scorers - Judy Cohen, Alan Richardson
Railway Union 1 won by 94 Runs
Toss won by Railway Union 1
Competition Points - Railway Union 1 24.00, Balbriggan 1 1.00
Railway Union 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Kenny Carrollc Timcen Maruma b Ehtesham Ahmed344860
2Eoin Barronrun out Kashif Ali b Kashif Ali52210
3Alex Stilesc Adam Keefe b Ehtesham Ahmed72310
4Kevin O'Brienlbw b Farooq Nasr778453
5Hashir Sultanb Farooq Nasr41500
6Abdullah Hafizlbw b Farooq Nasr2600
7Ranil Dhammikalbw b Farooq Nasr364330
8Dhram Singhlbw b Timcen Maruma302930
9Ciaran Divney*+st Adam Keefe b Timcen Maruma41300
10Saad Ullahnot out 14920
11Andrew Jacksonc Kashif Ali b Timcen Maruma1300
extras (b6 lb3 w9 nb0)18 
  10 for 232(49.0 overs)
1-34(Eoin Barron) 2-53(Alex Stiles) 3-56(Kenny Carroll) 4-77(Hashir Sultan) 5-79(Abdullah Hafiz) 6-171(Ranil Dhammika) 7-184(Kevin O'Brien) 8-204(Ciaran Divney) 9-224(Dhram Singh) 10-232(Andrew Jackson)
Balbriggan 1 Bowling
Kashif Ali10052040
Duane Harper10056020
Farooq Nasr10133400
Ehtesham Ahmed10032200
Timcen Maruma9.1050330
Balbriggan 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Connor Fletcherc Hashir Sultan b Andrew Jackson142030
2Adrian Harperb Saad Ullah81810
3Farooq Nasrrun out Dhram Singh b Ranil Dhammika394170
4Timcen Marumarun out Kevin O'Brien b Kevin O'Brien71600
5Adam Keefe+b Kevin O'Brien41600
6Nathan Rooneylbw b Dhram Singh212621
7Ehtesham Ahmedc Ciaran Divney b Dhram Singh163500
8Duane Harper*c Kevin O'Brien b Dhram Singh174510
9Kashif Alilbw b Dhram Singh11100
10Mel Mcgeeb Ranil Dhammika51400
11Abdul Samadnot out 0000
extras (b0 lb0 w4 nb2)6 
  10 for 138(40.0 overs)
1-19(Adrian Harper) 2-48(Connor Fletcher) 3-71(Timcen Maruma) 4-75(Farooq Nasr) 5-75(Adam Keefe) 6-104(Nathan Rooney) 7-122(Ehtesham Ahmed) 8-128(Kashif Ali) 9-133(Mel Mcgee) 10-138(Duane Harper)
Railway Union 1 Bowling
Andrew Jackson5025110
Saad Ullah4024110
Ranil Dhammika8314100
Kevin O'Brien8031111
Dhram Singh10134410
Hashir Sultan5010001

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
15:47 Railway batting first 232 all out. 77 for Kevin O'Brien
16:47 Balbriggan 57/2 off 10
17:56 Balbriggan 108/6
18:12 Balbriggan 123/7
18:53 @railwaycricket: Rai 62 for 3 (19.0 overs) K O'Brien 5 H Sultan 3 #totalcricketscorer #cricketleinster #18847
18:53 @railwaycricket: Rai 92 for 5 (25.0 overs) K O'Brien 26 R Dhammika 6 #totalcricketscorer #cricketleinster #18847 drinks
18:53 @railwaycricket: Rai 28 for 0 (7.0 overs) K Carroll 18 E Barron 5 #totalcricketscorer #cricketleinster #18847
18:53 Important win for Railway. They get home by 94 runs.
19:00 A scorecard has been added
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.