Match Report

Division 5
Category: open
Sunday, 1st July, 2018
Venue: Newtownforbes
Longford 1
Balbriggan 2
Longford won by 146 runs

Match Report

@LongfordCricket: #cricketleinster #18743 @LongfordCricket March on winning by 150. Eight from eight!


Longford 1 Vs Balbriggan 2
1 Jul 2018, Start: 1 PM
Division 5, 1 Inns
Umpires - Melwin Sajan, Peter Thew
Scorers - Adel Aslam, Alan Richardson
Longford 1 won by 146 runs
Skipper Shamas Sarfraz in the runs, and Fadi back in the wickets

Toss won by Longford 1
Competition Points - Longford 1 25.00, Balbriggan 2 0.00
Longford 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Danish Javedb Syed Haris23040
2Sheraz Tariqc Syed Mehdi b Aidan Murray49071
3Hamza Hamayunc Syed Haris b Farhan Ali Raja41034
4Ashir Javedc Amir Shahzad b Steven Harper39041
5Fadi Khanb Farhan Ali Raja7010
6Raza Buzdarb Amir Shahzad20030
7Shamas Sarfraz*+c Syed Haris b Amir Shahzad79038
8Mehar Imranc Syed Haris b Emad Uddin1000
9Umar Sarfraznot out 23021
10Husnain Razanot out 11010
11Waqas Fazildnb
extras (b8 lb4 w27 nb0)39 
  8 for 332(45.0 overs)
1-78(Danish Javed) 2-93(Sheraz Tariq) 3-142(Hamza Hamayun) 4-163(Fadi Khan) 5-179(Ashir Javed) 6-242(Raza Buzdar) 7-244(Mehar Imran) 8-291(Shamas Sarfraz)
Balbriggan 2 Bowling
Syed Haris9141100
Eoin Birch5039000
Aidan Murray7063100
Farhan Ali Raja6041200
Steven Harper7043100
Emad Uddin6051100
Amir Shahzad5042200
Balbriggan 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Emad Uddinc&b Mehar Imran26041
2Glenn Russellc Ashir Javed b Sheraz Tariq26040
3Abdul Samad*+b Danish Javed10020
4Syed Mehdib Sheraz Tariq67037
5Aidan Murrayc Sheraz Tariq b Fadi Khan16011
6Steven Harperc Sheraz Tariq b Umar Sarfraz11020
7Amir Shahzadb Umar Sarfraz0000
8Eoin Birchc Shamas Sarfraz b Fadi Khan0000
9Syed Harisnot out 11020
10Justin Kavanagh Martinc Hamza Hamayun b Fadi Khan1000
11Farhan Ali Rajac Raza Buzdar b Fadi Khan4010
extras (b0 lb2 w12 nb0)14 
  10 for 186(29.0 overs)
1-49(Emad Uddin) 2-58(Abdul Samad) 3-120(Glenn Russell) 4-135(Syed Mehdi) 5-163(Steven Harper) 6-165(Aidan Murray) 7-165(Eoin Birch) 8-166(Amir Shahzad) 9-177(Justin Kavanagh Martin) 10-181(Farhan Ali Raja)
Longford 1 Bowling
Mehar Imran4119100
Husnain Raza7053000
Umar Sarfraz7029200
Danish Javed3016100
Waqas Fazil1020000
Sheraz Tariq4032200
Fadi Khan3015400

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
20:31 @LongfordCricket: #cricketleinster #18743 @LongfordCricket March on winning by 150. Eight from eight!
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.