Match Report

Division 5
Category: open
Wednesday, 20th June, 2018
Venue: Kenure
Rush 2
Balbriggan 2
Rush won by 70 runs


Rush 2 Vs Balbriggan 2
20 Jun 2018, Start: 6 PM
Division 5, 1 Inns
Umpires - Philip Deacon, Peter Thew
Rush 2 won by 70 runs
Toss won by Rush 2
Competition Points - Rush 2 25.00, Balbriggan 2 0.00
Rush 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Eoin Sheehanc Justin Kavanagh Martin b Aidan Murray16030
2Nathan McGuire+c Abdul Samad b Eoin Birch20030
3Niall Mullenrun out Mel Mcgee 69074
4Alan Butterlyc Steven Harper b Syed Haris49043
5David Carthynot out 47061
6Daniel Coffey*not out 0000
7Aaron McGuirednb
8Jack McGeednb
9Daniel Thornednb
10Andrew Dohenydnb
11Nick Donnellydnb
extras (b0 lb6 w9 nb1)16 
  4 for 217(20.0 overs)
1-29(Eoin Sheehan) 2-69(Nathan McGuire) 3-127(Niall Mullen) 4-215(Alan Butterly)
Balbriggan 2 Bowling
Syed Haris4029121
Aidan Murray4062120
Eoin Birch3028130
Iftikhar Sabir1018020
Justin Kavanagh Martin4023000
Mel Mcgee4051000
Balbriggan 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Nathan Rooney+c Nathan McGuire b Daniel Coffey52055
2Justin Kavanagh Martin*b Aaron McGuire7010
3Abdul Samadrun out David Carthy 27021
4Iftikhar Sabirc David Carthy b Daniel Coffey1000
5Salman Azizc Daniel Thorne b Daniel Coffey2000
6Mel Mcgeeb Daniel Thorne11010
7Aidan Murrayst Nathan McGuire b Niall Mullen7010
8Steven Harperb Niall Mullen7010
9Amir Shahzadb Daniel Thorne9020
10Syed Harisc Daniel Thorne b Niall Mullen7010
11Eoin Birchnot out 1000
extras (b8 lb2 w6 nb0)16 
  10 for 147(18.0 overs)
1-59(Nathan Rooney) 2-70(Justin Kavanagh Martin) 3-79(Iftikhar Sabir) 4-98(Abdul Samad) 5-100(Salman Aziz) 6-117(Mel Mcgee) 7-128(Aidan Murray) 8-138(Amir Shahzad) 9-142(Steven Harper) 10-147(Syed Haris)
Rush 2 Bowling
Aaron McGuire3033100
Daniel Thorne3028200
Daniel Coffey4037300
Nick Donnelly4015010
Niall Mullen4024350

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
19:32 @mattsheridan321: #cricketleinster #20202. @RushCricketClub made 217/3/20. N.Mullen 67, A. Butterly 49. D.Carthy 47. Big total !! @Balbriggancc
20:20 @mattsheridan321: #cricketleinster #20202. @Balbriggancc chasing well.. 98/4/9 ...last wkt run out by fine throw by David Carthy @RushCricketClub
20:36 @mattsheridan321: #cricketleinster #20202. @Balbriggancc now 117/6/14. @RushCricketClub
20:52 @mattsheridan321: #cricketleinster #20202.In reply to @RushCricketClub total of 217 @Balbriggancc finish on 147. Win for Rush by 70 runs.
07:45 @RushCricketClub: RT @mattsheridan321: #cricketleinster #20202.In reply to @RushCricketClub total of 217 @Balbriggancc finish on 147. Win for Rush by 70 runs.
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.