Match Report

Division 13
Category: open
Sunday, 23rd September, 2018
Venue: Greystones - Druids Glen
Greystones 2
Wicklow County 2
Greystones won by 16 runs

Match Report

@wicklowcricket2: Wicklow 161 all out. M.Sisley 47, S.Sheldon 36 #cricketleinster #21461


Wicklow County 2 Vs Greystones 2
Presentation Bray
23 Sep 2018, Start: 12:30 PM
Division 13, 1 Inns
Greystones 2 won by 16 runs
Toss won by Greystones 2
Competition Points - Wicklow County 2 5.00, Greystones 2 20.00
Greystones 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Daniel Joyce+b Sashi Kanth18000
2Mirwais Nawabzaic Mark Doyle b Sashi Kanth54000
3Ashley Kemptonrun out Thejas Sreedharan 4000
4Ian Smalelbw b Khalid Chaudhary22000
5David Cavanaghc Niall Clifton b Sashi Kanth0000
6Luke Mascarenhaslbw b Frank Lonergan28000
7Arun Vermanot out 19000
8Thorfinn Newton*st Niall Clifton b Khalid Chaudhary11000
9Vijay Ashokannot out 6000
10Ismail Ibrahimdnb
11Andrew Reynoldsdnb
extras (b6 lb2 w8 nb3)19 
  7 for 181(35.0 overs)
1-79(Daniel Joyce) 2-84(Mirwais Nawabzai) 3-88(Ashley Kempton) 4-91(David Cavanagh) 5-135(Luke Mascarenhas) 6-152(Ian Smale) 7-174(Thorfinn Newton)
Wicklow County 2 Bowling
Matthew Sisley6034000
Shawaiz Chaudhary5029000
Thejas Sreedharan7122000
Sashi Kanth7120300
Frank Lonergan4016100
Khalid Chaudhary6052200
Wicklow County 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Niall Clifton+b Andrew Reynolds11000
2Thejas Sreedharanc Ashley Kempton b Andrew Reynolds26000
3Matthew Sisley*b Vijay Ashokan47000
4Stephen Sheldonrun out Mirwais Nawabzai b Mirwais Nawabzai36000
5Khalid Chaudharyb Vijay Ashokan28000
6Mark Doyleb Vijay Ashokan2000
7John Joycec Daniel Joyce b Vijay Ashokan0000
8Robert Hoganb Mirwais Nawabzai1000
9Sashi Kanthb Vijay Ashokan0000
10Frank Lonergannot out 0000
11Shawaiz Chaudharydnb
extras (b6 lb0 w7 nb1)14 
  9 for 165(34.0 overs)
1-35(Niall Clifton) 2-42(Thejas Sreedharan) 3-119(Matthew Sisley) 4-150(Stephen Sheldon) 5-160(Mark Doyle) 6-160(John Joyce) 7-163(Robert Hogan) 8-165(Khalid Chaudhary) 9-165(Sashi Kanth)
Greystones 2 Bowling
Thorfinn Newton4021000
Andrew Reynolds6026200
Arun Verma6122000
Ismail Ibrahim4029000
Vijay Ashokan7028500
Luke Mascarenhas4023000
Mirwais Nawabzai3010100

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
16:20 @wicklowcricket2: Greystones 181/ 8 in 35 overs. S.Kanth 4 wkts, K.Chaudhary 2, F.Lonargan 1 #cricketleinster #21461
20:19 @wicklowcricket2: Wicklow 161 all out. M.Sisley 47, S.Sheldon 36 #cricketleinster #21461
18:43 @wicklowcricket2: Wicklow 161 all out. M.Sisley 47, S.Sheldon 36 #cricketleinster #21461
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.