Match Report

Division 2
Category: open
Saturday, 2nd June, 2018
Venue: College Park
Dublin University 1
Balbriggan 1
Balbriggan won by 221 runs

Match Report

@damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 Trinity 101 all out , 4 for Kashif Ali and 3 for Duane Harper , Balbriggan won by 221 Runs


Dublin Univ 1 Vs Balbriggan 1
College Park
2 Jun 2018, Start: 12 PM
Division 2, Pool Sen, 1 Inns
Umpires - Eoin Crossen, John Ford
Scorers - Ger Siggins, Alan Richardson
Balbriggan 1 d. Dublin Univ 1 by 221 runs
Toss won by Dublin Univ 1
Competition Points - Dublin Univ 1 0.00, Balbriggan 1 25.00
Balbriggan 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Connor Fletcherb Jamie Brown113110172
2Adrian Harperc Lorcan Tucker b Dean Brogan527970
3Farooq Nasrc Jamie Brown b Niall Hunt0700
4Timcen Marumanot out 9263112
5Adam Keefe+c Jamie Brown b Srikanth Venkata Subramanian51800
6Nathan Rooneynot out 422343
7Ehtesham Ahmeddnb
8Duane Harper*dnb
9Kashif Alidnb
10Abdul Samaddnb
11Mel Mcgeednb
extras (b2 lb1 w15 nb0)18 
  4 for 322(50.0 overs)
1-146(Adrian Harper) 2-160(Farooq Nasr) 3-202(Connor Fletcher) 4-232(Adam Keefe)
Dublin Univ 1 Bowling
Dean Brogan10173160
Srikanth Venkata Subramanian8247110
Niall Hunt10165120
Mohammad Amir Anwar5130000
Conor Hoey10042000
Jamie Brown5034100
Richard Forrest2028010
Dublin Univ 1 Batting - Innings 1
1Richard Forrest+lbw b Ehtesham Ahmed1800
2Mohammad Amir Anwarc Adam Keefe b Duane Harper122220
3Jamie Brownc Adam Keefe b Duane Harper82810
4Lorcan Tucker*b Duane Harper0100
5Mark Collierc Timcen Maruma b Kashif Ali353331
6Dean Broganlbw b Farooq Nasr102800
7Andrew Delanylbw b Kashif Ali51600
8Matthew Strongc Timcen Maruma b Farooq Nasr0900
9Conor Hoeyc Adam Keefe b Kashif Ali41100
10Niall Huntb Kashif Ali01000
11Srikanth Venkata Subramaniannot out 3500
extras (b0 lb1 w21 nb1)23 
  10 for 101(28.1 overs)
1-10(Richard Forrest) 2-18(Mohammad Amir Anwar) 3-18(Lorcan Tucker) 4-55(Jamie Brown) 5-80(Mark Collier) 6-89(Dean Brogan) 7-91(Matthew Strong) 8-91(Andrew Delany) 9-95(Niall Hunt) 10-101(Conor Hoey)
Balbriggan 1 Bowling
Duane Harper8026351
Ehtesham Ahmed6030130
Farooq Nasr8118210
Kashif Ali6.2026470

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
12:45 @Siggo: #cricketleinster #18720 @CCBalbriggan 37-0 off 9 v. @TrinityCricket
12:45 @fibrofella: RT @ClontarfCC: Stunning catch by Gallagher to dismiss Gunning giving @Ropu6644tarf his first wicket of the day. 14/1/5.2 #cricketleinster
13:49 @damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 Balbriggan 146/0 off 26 , A Harper and Fletcher both past 50
14:21 @Siggo: #cricketleinster #18720 @Balbriggancc 170/2 , 31.2 fletcher 101no
15:08 @damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 232/4 off 40 , Fletcher out for 113
15:40 @damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 Balbriggan finish on 322/4 off 50 Fletcher 113 , Maruma 92* , Rooney 42*
18:55 @Siggo: #cricketleinster #18720 @trinitycricket 101 all out
18:55 @damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 highlight of the game was Nathan Rooney launching a six onto Nassau St
18:55 @damobyrne71024: #cricketleinster #18720 Trinity 101 all out , 4 for Kashif Ali and 3 for Duane Harper , Balbriggan won by 221 Runs
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.