Match Report

Middle Cup 1
Category: open
Sunday, 10th June, 2018
Venue: Bird Avenue
Merrion 4
Balbriggan 2
Balbriggan won by 33 runs

Match Report

Balbriggan win by 32 runs


Merrion 4 Vs Balbriggan 2
Bird Avenue
10 Jun 2018, Start: 1 PM
Middle Cup, 1 Inns, Round 1
Umpires - Martin Mackey, Valmai Gee
Scorers - Conor Austin
Balbriggan 2 won by 33 Runs
Toss won by Merrion 4
Competition Points - Merrion 4 0.00, Balbriggan 2 0.00
Balbriggan 2 Batting - Innings 1
1Shahrukh Nawaz+c&b Tom Gibbs3900
2Glenn Russellc&b Tom Gibbs41500
3Niall McElearneyb Sreedhar Pendyala41200
4Syed Mehdic Sean Hussey b Celeste Raack332060
5Salman Azizst Liam Casey b Celeste Raack21100
6Aidan Murray*c Celeste Raack b Chirag Poddar304220
7Tariq Faheemc Chirag Poddar b Celeste Raack91510
8Dakshinamurthy Ranganathanb Tom Gibbs274330
9Syed Harisnot out 91600
10Noman Maqsoodst Liam Casey b Chirag Poddar10701
11Raja Akbarlbw b Tom Gibbs1300
extras (b9 lb0 w3 nb0)12 
  10 for 144(33.3 overs)
1-9(Glenn Russell) 2-12(Shahrukh Nawaz) 3-26(Niall McElearney) 4-41(Salman Aziz) 5-54(Syed Mehdi) 6-70(Tariq Faheem) 7-118(Dakshinamurthy Ranganathan) 8-126(Aidan Murray) 9-133(Noman Maqsood) 10-143(Raja Akbar)
Merrion 4 Bowling
Sreedhar Pendyala8023100
Tom Gibbs5.4031430
Celeste Raack8021300
Sean Hussey6022000
Raghav Khurana4028000
Chirag Poddar2010200
Merrion 4 Batting - Innings 1
1Raghav Khuranab Noman Maqsood3600
2Alan Parkinsonc Shahrukh Nawaz b Syed Haris153630
3Chirag Poddarc Glenn Russell b Tariq Faheem92900
4Sean Husseyc Tariq Faheem b Raja Akbar71900
5Sainath Reddyb Raja Akbar51110
6Hari Ramasetty*c Syed Haris b Dakshinamurthy Ranganathan183010
7Chandra Aramallalbw b Tariq Faheem4210
8Liam Casey+not out 224910
9Tom Gibbsc Niall McElearney b Noman Maqsood1500
10Sreedhar Pendyalab Noman Maqsood81120
11Celeste Raackc Aidan Murray b Tariq Faheem2500
extras (b5 lb2 w8 nb2)17 
  10 for 111(35.0 overs)
1-5(Raghav Khurana) 2-25(Alan Parkinson) 3-40(Chirag Poddar) 4-47(Sainath Reddy) 5-58(Sean Hussey) 6-67(Chandra Aramalla) 7-83(Hari Ramasetty) 8-86(Tom Gibbs) 9-104(Sreedhar Pendyala) 10-110(Celeste Raack)
Balbriggan 2 Bowling
Syed Haris8119102
Noman Maqsood8123300
Tariq Faheem8220370
Raja Akbar6025210
Dakshinamurthy Ranganathan5017100

Archived Updates

Time Type Content
14:13 Balbriggan batting are 48/4 off 11
15:41 @betonliamcasey: Balbriggan 143 ao. #cricketleinster #19413
18:11 Balbriggan win by 32 runs
18:11 Balbriggan win by 32 runs
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.