

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE LEINSTER CRICKET UNION CLG ("THE COMPANY")

to be held at Clontarf Cricket Club, Castle Avenue, Dublin 3 on Thursday 11th April 2019 at 7.30pm

AGENDA

- **1. APOLOGIES AND ORDER OF BUSINESS**
- 2. ADDRESS BY THE PRESIDENT
- 3. PRESENTATION AND CONSIDERATION OF ACCOUNTS, 2018
- 4. ELECTIONS, RE-ELECTION AND NOMINATIONS (see note attached)
- (a) President (Confirmation of Election Ex Officio)
- (b) Chair and Independent Director (Nomination)
- (c) President Elect (Nomination)
- (d) Directors (Re-election/Election)
- (e) Company Secretary and Director (Election)
- (f) Auditor (Election)

5. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Cricket Leinster is a registered trading name of The Leinster Cricket Union CLG. Company Number: 611626 Registered in Dublin, Ireland

Directors: Eddie Lewis (Chair), Meenakshi Bascarasubramanian, Derek Dockrell, David Drane, Henry Tighe, John Heavey, Siobhan McBennett, Mary Sharp, Paul Smyth, Peter Twamley.

Registered Office:

Cricket Leinster, 13 Sandyford Office Park, Blackthorn Road, Dublin 18

www.cricketleinster.ie

Agenda Item 4 Elections and Nominations

1. The nomination to the office of President Elect shall be made by the President for election.

2. Other than the President who, as the current President Elect, shall be confirmed as elected ex officio, the following nominations have been received for election to the Board of Directors of the Company –

Position	Name
President and Director, Confirmation of election – Ex officio	Peter Thew
Chairperson	John Heavey
Chair of Cricket	Mark Jones
Independent Director	Peter Lacy
Company Secretary & Director	Paul Reynolds
For re-election & election (2 places)	Mary Sharp*
	Alan Lewis**
	Such person(s), if any, as may be elected as an elected Director upon the proposal of a member of the Company

The nominations to the positions of Chairperson and Independent Director were made by the Nominations Committee and approved by the Directors.

*Mary Sharp is a current Director of the Company and under the Rotation of Directors provisions is retiring and is offering herself for re-election as a Director.

**Alan Lewis has submitted nomination papers prior to the issue of this Notice.

Under the Company's Constitution the maximum number of Directors permitted is 11 and in addition to those named above for election/re-election there are 4 elected Directors who continue in office as provided for in the Company's Articles of Association. Accordingly, a member having the right to attend and vote at the meeting may propose a person for election as an elected Director.

Note: It is a requirement for the eligibility of a person proposed by a member for election as a director at a general meeting that not less than 3 and not more than 21 days before the day appointed for the meeting there shall be left at the Company's Registered Office –

a) notice in writing signed by the member of the Company duly qualified to attend and vote at the meeting of the intention to propose the person concerned for election; and

b) notice in writing signed by the person concerned of his or her willingness to be so elected.