

Leinster Cricket Union Company Limited by Guarantee Autumn General Meeting Thursday 30th November at 7.00pm (Pembroke CC)

AGENDA

1. Apologies & Remembrance

- 2. Minutes of the Last Autumn General Meeting (November 2022)
- 3. Summary Cricket Committee & Competition Committee Reports including:
 - i. Open, Women's & Youth
 - ii. Coaching & Coach Education
 - iii. Discipline & Appeals
 - iv. Grounds & Accreditation
- 4. Elections (see below & overleaf)
- 5 Panel Q&A session
- 6. Short Address from Pat Banahan, Outgoing President (2023)
- 7. Short Address from Siobhan McBennett, Incoming President (2024)
- 8. Nomination of President Elect (2024)

9. Any Other Business

POSITIONS SUBJECT TO NOMINATION & ELECTION (AGENDA ITEM 4)

Nominations to the following positions under the Company Management Regulations are invited and which are for election at the Autumn General Meeting:

Position	Posts	Term	Name of Nominee & Last Club
Chair of the Cricket Committee	1	2	Ronan O'Sullivan (Clontarf)^
Members of the Cricket Committee	2	1	Keith Webster (Civil Service)* Sanjeeb Barik (Adamstown)*
Members of the Finance Committee	1	2	Callum Donnelly (YMCA)^
Honorary Secretary of OCC	1	1	Steve Wood (Gorey)*
Members of OCC	7	1	Andrew Fox (Civil Service)* Andy Hirst (North Kildare)* Cillian McDonnell (Clontarf)* Conor Austin (Merrion)* Kiran Hegde (Sandyford)* Philip Jacob (Swords)*
Chair of Women's Competition Committee	1	2	Becca Gallagher (Pembroke)^
Chair of Safeguarding & Inclusion Committee	1	1	Aideen Rice (YMCA)*
Chair of Disciplinary Committee (DC)	1	1	Barry Collins (Old Belvedere)*
Chair of Decisions Appeals Board (DAB)	1	1	Eddie Lewis (Merrion)^
Honorary Secretary of the DC Honorary Secretary of the DAB	1	1	Mary Sharp (Pembroke)*

Cricket Leinster is a registered trading name of The Leinster Cricket Union CLG. Company Number: 611626 Registered in Dublin, Ireland **Registered Office:**

Directors: John Heavey (Chair), Meenakshi Bascarasubramanian (Independent), Peter Lacy (Independent), Paul Reynolds, Barry Tucker, Siobhan McBennett, Stella Downes, Ronan O'Sullivan, Peter Twamley, Alan Lewis Cricket Leinster, 13 Sandyford Office Park, Dublin 18 www.cricketleinster.ie

Members of Disciplinary Committee (DC)	6	1	Vinay Kumar (Adamstown)* David Pigot (Phoenix)* Neil Swaby (Mullingar)* Peter Lacy (Clontarf)* Philip Byrne (Pembroke)* Sibu Jose (Swords)*
Members of the DAB	6	1	Frank Sowman (YMCA)* Henry Tighe (Pembroke)* Matt Sheridan (Rush)* Susan O'Neill (Clontarf)* Roland Bradley (Laois)*
Chair of the Grounds Committee	1	1	John Heavey (Merrion)*
Members of the Grounds Committee	5	1	Jim Stewart (Greystones)* Michael Cotter (Terenure)* Dale McDonough (Pembroke)*
Chair of the Accreditation Committee	1	1	Olag Sivanantham (Adamstown)*

* Indicates existing officeholder nominated for re-election

^ Indicates new nomination received

Please note that all nominations should be notified in writing or by e-mail (<u>nominations@cricketleinster.ie</u>) to be received no later than 7.00pm on Monday 27th November 2023.

Voting Entitlement

The following are entitled to vote at the Autumn General Meeting:

Those clubs listed in the Second Schedule to the CMRs, having been accepted for affiliation at a general meeting of the Leinster Cricket Union, are eligible to attend, speak and vote at this meeting. These clubs have a number of votes equal to the number of adult teams registered in league or cup cricket for the preceding season. To exercise any right to multiple votes there shall be a separate authorized representative nominated by the club in attendance in respect of each such vote.

Those clubs listed in the Third Schedule to the CMRs, being the clubs that have yet to be accepted as a Member of the Company, are eligible to attend, speak and vote at this meeting in respect of all positions other than in respect of the Chair of Cricket position and member positions on the Cricket Committee & Finance Committee. These clubs have a number of votes equal to the number of adult teams registered in league or cup cricket for the preceding season. To exercise any right to multiple votes there shall be a separate authorized representative nominated by the club in attendance in respect of each such vote.

Those other than the aforesaid clubs with an entitlement to vote are as set out in the Articles of Association of the Company.

Second Schedule of Clubs (as referenced above)

Adamstown, Bagenalstown, Balbriggan, Civil Service, Clontarf, Dublin University, Greystones, Halverstown, Knockharley, Laois, Leinster, Malahide, Merrion, Mullingar, North County, North Kildare, Pembroke, Phoenix, Railway Union, Rush, Sandyford, Terenure, The Hills, Wexford Wanderers, Wicklow County, YMCA.

Third Schedule of Clubs (as referenced above)

AlB (exclude 2023), Athlone, Ashbourne, Carlow, Castleknock, Clondalkin, Dundalk, DLR County, Gorey, Finglas, Longford, Lucan, Naas, Ongar, Ring Commons (exclude 2023), Slieve Bloom, Swords, Tyrrelstown.