The 2017 season kicked off yesterday with three matches being played in glorious sunny weather.  The Hills 4 overcame Malahide 4 with Ryan Tobin…

Division 10 has the honour of starting the 2017 season, when Cabinteely 1 travel to Tymon Park this Saturday, to play Clondalkin 1. It will be the first of over a thousand Open Competitions matches over the summer. This league is a multi-county affair, with three of Dublin's counties, along with Longford, Wicklow, Westmeath and Louth all represented. There will be some kilometres on the cars of Division 10 players this year!

Losses to Phoenix in April and Cabinteely in September, but between that, Merrion 7 put together a marvellous run of nine straight victories to lift the Division 12 title, their first ever league title.

Adamstown 3 were the Division 12 winners in each of the last two seasons, and with them being promoted to bigger and better things, there is a wonderful opportunity for one of this year's participants to fill the gap. League titles have not exactly been rare for the nine teams in this season's Division 12 (only three haven't won a league title in the last ten years), but that doesn't make a league title any less coveted.

© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.