With the numbers in the 2013 Minor Cup swelling to unmanageable proportions, 2014 will see a new (provisionally titled) "Minor 2 Cup". The draw for that will be published tomorrow, but today we look at the Minor Cup - no longer the baby of the competitions. The 2014 Minor Cup is the highest competition in the ladder where non-league teams clash with their league counterparts, and we'll start by looking at the fortunes of those three non-league teams.

After a delay of a few days, the final three draws for the OCC's weekend cup competitions will be revealed this week, starting today with the Junior Cup

Here's a thought that whilst may not have you spluttering over your elevenses ,will at least make you think - however briefly. In the draw for this year's 2014 RSA Intermediate Cup, there are five teams who played in cup finals in 2013. Civil Service 2 lost the Middle 2 Cup final, Swords 1 and Phoenix 4 battled in the Inter cup final, and Greystones 2 and Slieve Bloom 1 played out the Junior Cup final. They can't all do the same this year, so someone will be disappointed!

On paper, Clontarf 4 should be the team to beat in the 2014 RSA Middle 2 Cup. At least they were on the first sheet of paper I had before me. The second attempt revealed a slightly more complicated picture

Over the next few days, the draws for the OCC's cup competitions will be published. The following should be noted. "Due to the increase in teams in recent…

The RSA Middle Cup draw for 2014 throws up the usual mix of renewed rivalries, new versus old, and underdog against favourite. The competition contains clubs from Divisions 4, 5 and 6, and as such it's tempting to look at those higher clubs as the ones to beat.

There may have been a small bit of scepticism when the decision was made to play the 2013 Senior 2 Cup as a 40 over competition. But that doubt was blown…

Draw highlights - In the only all Division 1 tie, YMCA to host Pembroke in repeat of 2013 final

It's that time of the cricketing year again. With the Ireland squad starting their World T20 warm up games with a good win against the Netherlands in Dubai, and our Elite training squads getting back into the gym and nets, the bedrock of the game in Leinster, the clubs, turn their thoughts to the 2014 season. Without further ado, we can now reveal the provisional Open Competitions league structure for 2014. As is habitually the case, the new leagues do not exactly match the finishing places from the previous season, with new teams coming in, and some clubs asking to be moved down.

To those clubs with teams in Divisions 1 to 4, the draw for the RSA Senior and Senior 2 cups for 2014 will be conducted live on NEAR 90.3FM on Saturday,…

North County CC: RSA D1 / Senior Cup Averages 2013

Current situation of the ups and down in the Open Comps

Gerry Byrne reviews the player landmarks achieved during the 2013 season.

Hi all,   With all matches now finished in Divisions 1 and 2 I attach the final averages for both of those.  I have given details of the winners…

It is important to realise that league positions are not the only determining factor in the above. For clarity OCC has decided to put a statement on the website explaining exactly what happens.

Statement from the OCC concerning separating teams with the same number of points or same percentages

The Hills achieve their third D1 League Title.

Further to my mail some days ago re the above, a number of clubs have contacted me and OCC have given further consideration to the matter. It is now felt…
© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Company.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.