Last year's Minor Cup saw history as Swords 2 won the first piece of silverware in the history of the club. That day saw a 39 run win over Dundrum 3, mainly due to a 119 run partnership for the 8th wicket between Swords' Augustus Binu and Girish Kumar. Swords take their place again in this year's competition, and it would be a brave person who wagered against them repeating the feat.

This week we started our coaching sessions at the local primary school, College Hill in Uitenhage, the feeder school to Muir College. We teach cricket to Grade 2, 7 year olds and Grade 3, 8 year olds - these sessions take place on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons from 1-2 pm under the supervision of Mr Wahl who is looking to lift the overall standard of cricket at our school.

Ireland win third INterContinental Match in row to stay on top.

    Dates & Venue: February 24th (Introduction Evening at Cricket Ireland HQ); 18:30-21:00.                              February…

A training squad has been selected for winter coaching sessions currently being held at North County cricket club. Eight coaching sessions between October and Easter will give the boys an opportunity to further develop their skills and improve as players in their preparation for the season ahead.



Draw for the 2016 women's Senior Cup

Draw for the 2016 Women's Junior Cup

Draw for 2016 Women's Division 3 Minor Cup

The final of the 2016 Minor 2 Cup will take place in Greystones - Druids Glen on August 21, with it being guaranteed that there will be a new name on the trophy, and a pretty good chance that the winners will have never won a Cricket Leinster cup before!

It is still early days in the Cricket Leinster transfer market, with new players and overseas players yet to be announced at the top tier of the game. As such it is far too early to be making accurate predictions regarding the likely winners and losers in the 2016 Alan Murray Cup. What can be said is that over the last three seasons, a definite T20 elite had developed, and we will look at who those elite clubs have been, and whether anyone outside of that top five.

It was a long flight to Port Elizabeth, taking three flights to get there. We were met by school staff Mr Suti and Mr Du Ploy. Mr Suti is the coach of the first team and Mr Deploy coaches the U15’s and he also stays in the school hostel with us. After they greeted us, we went to the Summerstrand area in Port Elizabeth.

Calling on all Leinster, and Irish clubs - “Build your Women's teams – for the future is now” It's now only 6 weeks until the Irish Women's cricket…
  Yesterday was the third of 5 sessions being held in St. Mary's College, Rathmines, for the U'13 Girls. Easter sessions will be held in St. Columbas…

IRELAND'S batsmen showed signs of rustiness as they were dismissed for 155 on the first day of their game against a Queensland XI in Brisbane.

Some musing on increase in runs per wicket in modern club cricket.

The OCC has agreed that for the 2016 season, pink balls will again be used for all our midweek T20 competitions - Alan Murray, Tillain, YMCA Salver, Whelan, Russell Court.

© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Company.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.