Trophy Winners

Hall of Fame Awards

In 1998 the Leinster Cricket Union instituted an award for those who have made a major contribution, on the field or off, to cricket in Leinster. The first recipient of the award was Alec O'Riordan, accounted by many as Ireland's finest all-rounder. The second recipient, another massively influencial al-rounder was Gerry Duffy. The succeeding years saw the following awarded the title : Dougie Goodwin, Joe Caprani, Noel O'Mahony, Ginger O'Brien, Ian Lewis, B. A. Buttimer, Clarissa Crawford [Pilkington], Derek Scott, Fintan Synott, Vinnie Savino and Robin Waters.


© Copyright Cricket Leinster. All Rights Reserved. Web Design Dublin.

Subscribe to the Cricket Leinster Newsletter

Please complete the form below to join our newsletter and be kept up to date with all the latest news, events, results and offers from Cricket Leinster.